• You will need to login or register before you can post a message. If you already have an Agriville account login by clicking the login icon on the top right corner of the page. If you are a new user you will need to Register.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ag-chieve vs. Farmlink

Collapse
X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ag-chieve vs. Farmlink

Just wondering if anyone out there can give me an
    opinion on which marketing consulting firm would be
    more beneficial? I have been against this whole fad of
    ag consultants in all areas but I am having a weak
    moment. Does anyone else think that these
    consultants are just a result of farmers be more
    profitable now and need a place to spend money or is
    the opposite the case? In any scenerio, what are
    people's thoughts?

My opinion is they dont know anymore than you do. If they did know more they wouldn't be working for grain farmers. I have no experience with these two outfits but just opinion of market consultants in general. If you know your actual costs you can make better decisions than someone with no skin in the game. just my two cents

Comment

manager,

Today... the name of the game is information management. There is so much info... that overload is certain unless you employ a system to get the best info... apply it... and weed out other information that is less relevant.

Check out clients... see what they think... perhaps some will post their thoughts!

Comment

Some of those points are fair but I strongly disagree that we don't have any 'skin in the game'.