• You will need to login or register before you can post a message. If you already have an Agriville account login by clicking the login icon on the top right corner of the page. If you are a new user you will need to Register.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Wednesday With White

Collapse
X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Wednesday With White

There are some thoughtful questions being raised.

With a little luck, maybe Ian White will chose one question to answer, as this will be the third week of questions.

At the very least, reading them i can be the first step for change.

Parsley

I will ask about Wheat Storage as wd pointed out in last post. Why do farmers not get paid storage on the wheat pool account? Our barley storage has been basically crap, I want the CWB to come out with real cost of storage for wheat and barley. That is only one of my beefs. I don't have all night to chat I have to work for a living possibly catch ya 24 hours from now.

Comment

Parsley,

Here are the CWB business objectives:

STATEMENT OF CORE VALUES
      Our commitment is to add value for Prairie farmers in every aspect of our business.

OUR CORE VALUES:
      Create value for farmers
      Build a results-oriented enterprise accountable to the farmer.

Deliver service excellence
      Be dedicated to a customer focus in all we do.

Develop great people
      Respect, develop and recognize people our most valuable resource.

Demonstrate integrity
      Maintain the highest standards of ethical business conduct.

Be world class
      Demonstrate an uncompromising commitment to excellence.

Embrace innovation and change
      Create and implement new and better solutions from winning ideas.
      Vision
      Canadian farmers innovatively leading the way in the global grain market.

Mission