• You will need to login or register before you can post a message. If you already have an Agriville account login by clicking the login icon on the top right corner of the page. If you are a new user you will need to Register.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

International Marketing

Collapse
X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

International Marketing

I'd like to tell Burbert that I have been marketing grain all over the world for 21 years- yes 21 years from my farm. I had 1 and only 1 account unpaid due to a Canadian, (born and raised Canadian) logistics expert stealing it- not the foreigner. I also hear the propagandist dooms dayers warning about the Cash Advance being tied somehow to CWB crops. Check the facts, the cash advance program has been open to many crops outside the CWB for years. Ask the Lentil, Canola, Pea grower, they'll tell you the cash advance program is not limited to the fortunate few who need thugs to 'market' for them.

SDG,

THems fighting words!

THey are not thugs... I don't think they are intentionally wanting to go out on a street corner and beat up a grain grower who wants a little more freedom... are they?

At least 73% of them... maybe only 12% might think it is justified?

Ipsos did a survey with my better half... she is really getting riled up! Good move... on getting people up to speed!

We are certainly living in interesting times... to put it mildly!

Comment

This week's Western Producer had an realchoiceofavoice insert which describes marketers like you, sumdumguy as a farmer who is only pricing their grain, not marketing their grain, "Using computers, fax machines, cell phones and Blackberrys"

We are just as stupid as you are sumdumguy. We sold feed barley into the US two weeks ago, for Am$8.00 per bushel, FOB farm.

Maybe farmers pricing grain instead of the CWB marketing grain is the way to go. Keep it up.

Parsley

Comment

Parsley

How much was the buy back?

Comment